Angebote zu "Digital" (9 Treffer)

Kategorien

Shops

Freytag & Berndt Wanderkarte WKE 4 Mallorca - T...
9,90 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

freytag & berndt Wanderkarten sind dank der detaillierten digitalen Kartographie und der genauen Maßstäbe ideale Begleiter beim Wandern, Bergsteigen und auf Skitouren. Sie werden regelmäßig überarbeitet und enthalten aktualisierte Informationen zu Wanderwegen, Rad- und Mountainbikestrecken, Hütten, Naturdenkmälern, kulturellen Sehenswürdigkeiten und Freizeiteinrichtungen. Das beiliegende Informationsheft bietet eine Auswahl der besten Wanderwege, Radwege und Mountainbikestrecken sowie eine kurze Beschreibung der einzelnen Gemeinden mit ihrem Freizeitangebot. (Sprache: Deutsch, Englisch, Spanisch) Touristische Informationen, Wander- und Weitwanderwege, Mountainbike- und Radtouren, Ortsregister mit Postleitzahlen, GPS-tauglich, doppelseitig; Region: Mallorca, Tramuntana; Besondere Wander-Themenwege: Weitwanderweg GR 221 - ´´Ruta de pedra en sec´´ (Trockenmauerroute); Weitere Karten: AK 0526, AK 0531, AK 0507 IP, AK 0515, AK 0522, SAP SP, EUR 700;

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: 06.09.2019
Zum Angebot
Dead Guilty , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 556min
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Michelle Davies’ new novel features Family Liaison Officer Maggie Neville and is perfect for fans of Cara Hunter, Isabelle Grey and Sinead Crowley. Can Maggie solve the murder of a young girl whilst on a cold case secondment in Majorca? Ten years ago, a young British woman was brutally murdered in Majorca while holidaying with her parents and fiancé. Her killer was never caught, despite a major joint investigation between the British and Spanish police, and the fact that the girl’s mother was one of the Met’s highest-ranking female officers at the time. Now, as the anniversary of Katy Pope’s death approaches, the family return to the Spanish island to launch a fresh appeal for information, taking the now skeletal team of Met officers looking into Katy’s murder. For DC Maggie Neville, recently seconded to the Met team, it’s her first opportunity to work on an international investigation. But nothing is ever straightforward and when another girl goes missing, Maggie and her team have to consider the possibility that Katy’s killer has returned. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Clare Wille. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/macm/002047/bk_macm_002047_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 26.08.2019
Zum Angebot
Carmody´s Run , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 397min
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Carmody, a sometimes detective who also works as a freelance bodyguard and smuggler, operates off the Mediterranean island of Majorca. There he deals with thieves, smugglers, murderers, and other desperate men. By the author of Breakdown. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Mark Douglas Nelson. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/001413/bk_acx0_001413_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 26.08.2019
Zum Angebot
The Infinite Air , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 732min
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

A superbly written novel offering an intriguing interpretation of one of the world´s greatest aviators, the glamorous and mysterious Jean Batten. Jean Batten became an international icon in the 1930s. A brave, beautiful woman, she made a number of heroic solo flights across the world. The newspapers couldn´t get enough of her, yet she suddenly slipped out of view, disappearing to the Caribbean with her mother and dying in obscurity in Majorca, buried in a pauper´s grave. Fiona Kidman´s enthralling novel delves into the life of this enigmatic woman, exploring mysteries and crafting a fascinating exploration of early flying, of mothers and daughters and of fame and secrecy. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Heather Bolton. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/boli/002646/bk_boli_002646_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 26.08.2019
Zum Angebot
Uncertain Voyage , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 405min
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Dorothy Gilman, famous for her best-selling Mrs. Pollifax mysteries, crafts a novel pulsing with international intrigue and psychological drama. Uncertain Voyage is certain to hold you spellbound with its tale of a timid young American woman who finds herself in situations that would test anyone’s courage. Melissa Aubrey is touring Europe alone as part of her quest to establish her self-reliance. Still recovering from a nervous breakdown brought on by a disastrous marriage, Melissa is fragile, to say the least. When one of her fellow travelers makes an urgent plea that she deliver a small package to an address in Majorca, Melissa is thrown into a dizzying whirlwind of romance, mystery, and danger. Narrator Alyssa Bresnahan’s elegant, expressive voice evokes the artistic young heroine’s changing states of mind. With her performance you will experience the thrill of adventure in foreign lands right alongside Melissa. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Alyssa Bresnahan. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/reco/005995/bk_reco_005995_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 26.08.2019
Zum Angebot
A Summer Reunion , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 622min
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Amy, Anne, Kate and Jane were best friends at school. But now, as they approach their 60th birthdays, their lives have taken them in different directions. Successful, dissatisfied, seeking something different in equal measure, they know that life is not always easy. So when Amy invites the other three to her beautiful villa in Majorca for a long celebratory reunion weekend, each of them is drawn by curiosity...and each has a reason for wanting to get away from home for a while. Against the backdrop of the stunning Mallorcan hills, the four friends will look back over their lives - the choices they made, the families they have built - and they´ll reassess what is important to them and whether now is the time to grasp those second chances, or whether this reunion will change everything.... 1. Language: English. Narrator: Sherry Baines. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/orio/002001/bk_orio_002001_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 26.08.2019
Zum Angebot
Black Widow , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 809min
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

In Dirty Game, Annie Bailey was an East End Madam. In Black Widow she´s queen of the gangs and trying to save her daughter´s life.... Annie Bailey had done it all: madam, mistress and gangster´s moll. Now she´s Annie Carter, and she´s taking over the East End. Annie knew that it wouldn´t last. Everything was going so well; she was living in Majorca, had Max Carter - the head of the Carter firm - by her side and had given him a beautiful daughter, Layla. But if there was one thing life had taught her, it was that everything could change in the blink of an eye. One minute she´s lying by the pool, the next she´s out cold. When she comes round, Max and Layla are gone. It´s not long before she gets the demands. They want money, or she´ll be getting her little girl back in pieces.... There´s only one thing Annie can do: she heads back to the East End of London and gathers the Carter firm together. Someone has snatched her husband and child. Now there´s a score to settle, and it´s being settled Annie Carter style.... 1. Language: English. Narrator: Karen Cass. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/hcuk/002962/bk_hcuk_002962_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 26.08.2019
Zum Angebot
The Little and the Great Things, Hörbuch, Digit...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

The Little and the Great Things includes a reading of the eponymous prayer followed by beautiful piano music based on an original composition of Frederic Chopin. The piano composition includes Nocturne in G Major, Op. 37 No. 2 - Andantino. The nocturne is painted with Chopin´s most ethereal brush, characterised by beautiful sensuousness and luscious soft, rounded tones, and not without a certain degree of languor. Something of the warmer Mediterranean climate gently flows into the composer´s pen here, perhaps reflective of Chopin´s stay on the island of Majorca. This is an example of Chopin´s music acting as an aphrodisiac. Performed by Anton Kingsbury. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Josh Verbae. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/mxbo/000244/bk_mxbo_000244_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 26.08.2019
Zum Angebot
Chopin´s Piano: In Search of the Instrument Tha...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

In November 1838, Frederic Chopin, George Sand, and her two children sailed to Majorca to escape the Parisian winter. They settled in an abandoned monastery at Valldemossa in the mountains above Palma, where Chopin finished what would eventually be recognized as one of the great and revolutionary works of musical Romanticism: his 24 Preludes. There was scarcely a decent piano on the island, so Chopin worked on a small pianino made by a local craftsman, Juan Bauza. Chopin´s Piano traces the history of Chopin´s 24 Preludes through the instruments on which they were played, the pianists who interpreted them, and the traditions they came to represent. Yet it begins and ends with the Majorcan pianino, which assumed an astonishing cultural potency during the Second World War as it became, for the Nazis, a symbol of the man and music they were determined to appropriate as their own. After Chopin, the unexpected hero of Chopin´s Piano is the great keyboard player Wanda Landowska, who rescued the pianino from Valldemossa in 1913 and who would later become one of the most influential artistic figures of the 20th century. Paul Kildea shows how her story resonates with Chopin´s, simultaneously distilling part of the cultural and political history of mid-20th-century Europe and the US. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Matthew Waterson. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/high/002259/bk_high_002259_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 26.08.2019
Zum Angebot